Back to all Award Winners

2004 - Denis Hall

Denis Hall receiving his Award

Denis presented with the prize by Tim Weedon, President of AILU

for 2004 goes to 
Denis Hall

This Award was made for his contribution to the development of industrial lasers and their applications, especially work on the technology of the RF-excited diffusion-cooled CO2 laser.

The presentation was made at the AILU AGM held on the 31 March 2004


Denis Hall at work

Denis at work in the lab as Professor of Optoelectronics at Heriot Watt University Denis has been associated with laser technology and systems since 1968 working with both gas and solid state lasers for industrial applications

Back to top