7 July 2006

New AILU committee

Having served his term as President, Malcolm Gower retired at the AGM on 11 April 2006 to be replaced by Tim Holt, who is Chief Executive of the Institute of Photonics at The University of Strathclyde. The AGM also approved Clive Ireland, who runs Advanced Optical Technology and was the committee's choice of Vice President.

New members to the AILU committee are Paul Harrison (Project Manager Powerlase), Duncan Hand (Professor of Applied Photonics and Director of Photonics EngD Centre in the School of Engineering and Physical Sciences at Heriot-Watt University), who join the committee to serve a 3-year term; and Dave Larcombe (Head of Bystronic UK Operations), who takes over Kevin Brien's place on the committee following his retirement.

Back to top